Vegan Avocado-Coconut Popsicles

I was elated when I found avocados priced 5 for $10 in my city.  Though I’ve never had trouble finishing off avocados, even five very ripe ones were tricky for this avocado-lover.  Luckily, I also had a can of coconut milk on hand, and these simple popsicles were soon made.  Who says cool treats are only for summer months?

P1060121

Ingredients (Makes 4 4oz popsicles)

1 avocado

1 cup canned coconut milk

1 tablespoon honey (or to taste)

*For a lighter option, substitute half of the coconut milk with almond milk.

**For a more tropical feel, add a teaspoon or two of lime juice.

Method

Slice the avocado in half lengthwise and remove the pit.  Scoop out the flesh and puree it with the coconut milk and honey.  Pour the mixture into popsicle molds and freeze.  Enjoy your popsicles within a week.

P1060125

About continuethislabor

Hi I'm Tera. I'm interested in how flavors work together and how we can work together to be responsible Earth citizens. Currently I teach English in S. Korea with my husband, but someday we will own a small organic farm. There, we will grow vegetables, raise chickens and goats, and play Catan in our little cottage while drinking good coffee.

Leave a Reply

